

## News Release

## 2022 IOWA FFA CONDUCT OF MEETINGS LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

94th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings Leadership Event was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 11, 2022. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Leadership Development Event (LDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Osceola Big Chief FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mrs. Brandi Boyd. The second place chapter for the event was the IKM-Manning FFA Chapter at Manning. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Ben Booth.

Teams participating in this event were composed of seven members organized to act out the duties of an officer team. Teams were required to perform opening ceremonies, demonstrate two parliamentary procedure abilities, and successfully close a meeting. This event aids in the development of leadership abilities of young members for present and future chapter activities. The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings LDE was made possible with support from Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company of Iowa through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Conduct of Meetings LDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Drew Jacobson, Shawn Mcafee, Marissa Bakley, Cole White, Ashlyn Crawford, Madi Mccoy, and Cort Selsor	Osceola	Gold
2	Devyn Sander, Brooklynn Booth, Reagan Irlbeck, Kennedy Eischeid, Taylor Beckendorf, Hollie Blum, and Olivia Beck	Manning	Gold
3	Ellen Cook, Emily James, Elizabeth De Jong , Bryson Stockman , Taya Sincox, Addyson Probasco, and Kylee Larmore	Montezuma	Gold
	Ava Kishman, Mindy Keehner, Mackenzie Bachman, Emily Hendrickson-Troester, Olivia Martins, Avery Lamborn, and Morgan	Monona	Gold
	Lindsay Beyer, Kreighton Peck, Ayda Cook, Tristan Lindsay, Kalli Sherman, Kate Dolan, and Mikel Dolan	Winthrop	Gold
	Reese Brownlee, Addison Doughan, Meya Hartman, Aaron Richtsmeier, Isaiah Monson, Tess James, and Lydia Brattrud	Clear Lake	Silver
	Marissa Schnathorst, Raegan Crawford, Abigail Kemp, Owen Myers, Kalia Stover, Klayre Gallentine, and Carson Wayman	Conrad	Silver
	Addison Obrecht, Lauren Gaul, Kathleen Schmitz, Bailey Rowedder, Benjamin Leinen, Olivia Jens, and Cheyenne Johnson	Harlan	Silver
	Matthew Hardy, Katie Vogel, Cole Higgins, Adlen Wheelock, Merle Stauter, Case Korleski, and Kaden Dorman	Lake City	Silver

## Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Kelsey Leathers, Hannah Gross, Sara Kinzenbaw, Jackson Arndt, Madison Walters, Olivia Webb, and Taylor Drake	Tiffin	Silver
Abigail Wheeler, Kennedy Lohoff, Abigail Tallmon, Maxwell Skellenger, Kolbey Bailey, Tyson Looney, and Sasha Wurster	Creston	Bronze
Sophia Niemeyer, Luca Knoblock, Ellen Roemen, Kiann Blomgren, Emma Evans, Angie Knapp, and Addison Brower	Inwood	Bronze

###

## About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 18,300 student members as part of 252 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.